ISEV22 Annual Meeting | Lyon, France | 25-29 May

The ISEV22 Annual Meeting in Lyon, France offered an unparalleled opportunity to learn from, teach, and network with, leading and emerging experts in EV research. The scope and quality of the scientific exchange made ISEV2022 the world’s largest and the premier meeting in EV research. This event featured the best in vesicle science, covering all aspects of fundamental, translational, and clinical research, disseminating cutting-edge developments in EV research. ISEV2022 brought together scientists from academic, clinics, and industry, with the common goal of understanding EVs and applying this knowledge for societal and economic benefit. See ISEV Wrap-Up

Program | Plenary Speakers | Abstract BookEducation Day | Photo GalleriesAward Winners 
Image Competition Winners | IOC ListSponsors

Plenary Speakers

Benedetta Bussolati
Benedetta Bussolati
Professor of Laboratory Medicine
University of Torino, Italy

Kariko Katalin
Katalin Karikó
Senior Vice President of BioNTech RNA Pharmaceuticals
Adjunct Professor at the University of Pennsylvania

Janusz Rak
Janusz Rak, MD, PhD
Jack Cole Chair in Pediatric Hematology/Oncology
Professor, Department of Pediatrics, McGill University

Philipp Scherer
Philipp E. Scherer, PhD
Professor and Director, Touchstone Diabetes Center
UT Southwestern Medical Center, Dallas

Molly Stevens
Molly Stevens
Professor of Biomedical Materials and Regenerative Medicine
Imperial College London

Li Lu
Li Yu
School of Life Sciences
Tsinghua University, Beijing

Photo Galleries


Education DayThursday SessionsThursday: PeopleFriday SessionsFriday: People | Saturday SessionsSaturday: People | Networking EventSunday Awards and Closing

Award Winners

Scholarship Winners | Outstanding Oral Presentation AwardsOutstanding Poster Presentation Awards

Image Competition Winners

 Interpretative Category: Children's Winner

"Where in the Whole Wide World is the Origin of EV San Diego?"
Fiona (11) Child of Tijana Jovanovic-Talisman


Interpretative Category: Junior Winner

Interpretative Category: Senior Winner


"The Extracellular Brain"
Liam Barry-Carroll
NutriNeuro/INRAE, France

"Renal Proximal Tubular Epithelial Cell as a Target of Therapeutic EVs"
Maya Kosanović
Institute for the Application of Nuclear Energy, INEP, Serbia

Scientific Category Junior Winner

Scientific Senior Winner


"EV Reference Material From Red Blood Cells"
Kai Kosanović
Finish Red Cross Blood Service/Finland

"EV Stamp Collection"
Martin Wolf
Cell Therapy Institute, Spinal Cord Injury and Tissue Regeneration Centre Salzburg (SCI- TReCS), Paracelsus Medical University (PMU)

ISEV2022 IOC List

Lorraine O'Driscoll
Sophie Rome
Soazig Le Lay
Ken Witwer
Metka Lenassi
Bernd Giebel
Fujita Yu
David Greening
Clotilde Thery
Edit Buzas
Uta Erdbruegger
Susmita Sahoo       


Gold Sponsors 

Platinum Sponsors

Silver Sponsors