2019 ISEV Annual Meeting Banner

ISEV19 Annual Meeting | Kyoto, Japan | 24-28 April

For the very first time, the ISEV annual meeting was held in the Asia-Pacific region in the beautiful city of Kyoto, Japan. It featured an interesting and dynamic program that included educational sessions, along with the latest advances of the field - representing both fundamental and clinical aspects.
In 2019, we had a record number of abstract submissions for the annual ISEV meeting and this reflected the growing recognition of the field and the numbers of researchers now working on extracellular vesicles.

ISEV2019 began with the Education Day, covering major topics in EV research and a chance to hear from experts reviewing these. The main meeting featured outstanding plenary speakers presenting on major topics of interest for EV researchers.

Program | Plenary Speakers | Abstract BookEducation Day | Photo GalleriesAward Winners | IOC ListSponsors

You can view the ISEV2019 final program here.

Plenary Speakers

Yong Song Tho
Yong Song Tho
Professor, Department of Life Sciences
POSTECH, Pohang, South Korea

Kazunori Kataoka, PhD
Professor, Policy Alternatives Research Institute
The University of Tokyo

Sai-Kiang Lim, PhD
 University of Singapore

Takahiro Ochiya, PhD
Chief Scientist, Development of Diagnostic
Technology for Detection of miRNA Body Fluids

Mikiko C. Siomi, PhD
Professor, University of Tokyo

Photo Galleries


Education DayThursday Sessions | Friday SessionsSaturday Sessions Sunday Awards and Closing

Award Winners


Yueyuan Zhou
Nuno Bastos
Zach Troyer


Yuefei Zhang
Benedikt Kirchner
Kim Mi Yeon
Hyungtaek Jeon
Stephen Henrich
Atsushi Ikeda
Hyun-Kyung Woo
Kaloyan Takov
Raga Ishikawa

To view all scholarship, oral and poster award winners from 2019 and other past meetings, view the Past Annual Meeting Award Winners page.

ISEV2019 IOC List

Hidetoshi Tahara
Hang Hubert Yin
Marca Wauben
Susmita Sahoo
Andrew Hill, PhD
Juan Falcon Perez
Mariko Ikou
Takahiro Ochiya
Carolina Soekmadji
Kazunari Akiyoshi
Masahiko Kuroda
Tang-Long Shen
Cherie Blenkiron
Kenneth Witwer
Nobuyoshi Kosaka
Yong Song Gho
Edit Buzas
Kyoko Hida
Ryou-u Takahashi
Yoshinobu Takakura   
Lei Zheng
Sai-Kiang Lim 


Platinum Sponsors 

Gold Sponsors 




Silver Sponsors  


Bronze Sponsors